Psalm 51: A Plea For Restoration

By Ripton P Morris

O GOD have mercy on me. Have mercy on me according to Your compassionate love. Forgive and cleanse my transgressions; wash away all my iniquity.

I acknowledge my sin; I know I committed evil in Your sight and You are justified in judging me.

Your desire of me is to always speak truth so you can teach me wisdom; so purge me, wash me and bring back my joy and gladness so I may rejoice in You once more.

O GOD, do not cast me from Your presence nor take Your Holy Spirit from me, rather, create in me a clean heart and renew a right spirit within me.

O LORD, restore unto me the joy of Your salvation, open my lips so my mouth will declare Your praise. Hallelujah!

All rights reserved © 2014.

Leave a Reply

