Prayer For Deliverance From Affliction

By Ripton P Morris

All glorious and almighty LORD, I cry unto You in my affliction!

All seeing and compassionate GOD, look upon my affliction and have mercy on me!

Omnipotent Father, hear my cry and deliver me from my affliction, and while I wait for deliverance cause me to be fruitful in the place of my affliction.

Your Word declares that “Many are the afflictions of the righteous; but the LORD delivers him from them all.” I am counted among the righteous and I am standing on Your word Abba, Father. I am expecting the fulfillment of it in my life because You are the faithful Keeper of promises. I am placing my complete trust in You because I know You love and care for me deeply.

I thank You and I praise You in my affliction knowing full well that You are, right now, working on my behalf to see me through.

I am giving You glory for deliverance from my afflictions because even though they seem heavy now I know that they are light in comparison to the weight of Your exceeding and eternal glory for me.

LORD Father, I yearn for Your glory to light up my life. I yearn for the Son to shine through me. It is in His name, Jesus the Christ, I pray.

“Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all” (Psalm 34:19, NIV)

All rights reserved © 2014.

Photo credit

Leave a Reply

