God Is Still In The Healing Business

By Shari Dawson

I was a young girl when my aunt first discovered a lump at the back of my left knee. She took me to the clinic where we were told it was a harmless cyst, not expected to grow any further. However over time it grew. It became painful. It changed the temperature of my leg making it unusually hot at times. My aunt grew more concerned and we went to the hospital where they had a cat scan done on my knee. Again we were told it was just a lump but to be sure they scheduled an MRI. The results revealed that I had a rare form of tumor, fibromatosis. I was scheduled for an emergency surgery. The surgery was deemed successful.

My aunt grew more concerned and we went to the hospital where they had a cat scan done on my knee. Again we were told it was just a lump but to be sure they scheduled an MRI. The results revealed that I had a rare form of tumor, fibromatosis. I was scheduled for an emergency surgery. The surgery was deemed successful.

Unfortunately, the tumors were very aggressive and came back twice more after my surgery. The last surgery almost took my life. I woke up from surgery unable to breathe. The nerves in my leg were cut. The pain was excruciating and painkillers were useless.

But through it all I continued to pray, proving God to be faithful every time. There were times I asked God to touch my leg and ease the pain. He did. I felt His hands many times. He did more than I could have ever imagined, preventing me from going crazy from the pain, the stress and the harmful medications.

One day I heard the Lord speaking. He assured me that the affliction would not rise up again. And I am happy to report that I have been tumor-free for more than seven years now.

I call this part one of my part two miracle as the Lord is not done with me yet. He has promised me a creative miracle. I know He will heal me from all the complications caused due to the surgeries. I know He’ll do it as He is faithful and is watchful over the words He has spoken over my life.

So today I am a proud overcomer through Jesus Christ from all that was meant to break me.

Leave a Reply

