No Matter The Storm, You Are Still My God!

By Nicola Walker

God is good, great, wonderful and powerful. How can I express in words this ‘Awesome Wonder’? Words are just so limited to describe this indescribable God. He is a very present help in times of trouble. How can I ever imagine doing things on my own? Dealing with the pains, the hurts, the agonies I have faced during life’s journey?

God, You are my source, my hope, my strength. I can lean and depend on You, oh God. Men will fail, but You oh God will never ever fail. I trust You God, for You are a faithful God, a covenant-keeping God.

What do I do when hell starts breaking loose? When I haven’t yet received the promises of God? When I’m broke? When I’m still waiting to see answers to my prayers? What do I do? I will simply say with my eyes filled with tears, “It is well with my soul” and I will echo the words “God you are still in control.”

I have felt confused sometimes, even felt pressures from all angles. Felt like giving up sometimes. No peace of mind, but through all this, you have kept me. You have kept my mind. One can’t help but bask in the awesomeness of You oh God. Your glory I seek; for to have your glory is having everything. You are my glory. You are the air I breathe. My hiding place; My deliverer who fills my heart with songs of deliverance. Though hard, patiently I wait on You oh God. My times are in your hands. El Elyon, my timing is not your timing because in your perfect time you will bring everything to pass.

Until then I will rest, rest, rest in the arms of Christ Jesus. My soul doth rest in God.

All rights reserved © 2016.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Thanks for a very interesting blog. What else could I get that type of information written in such an ideal manner?

    Like

    1. Thanks so much for taking the time to read the article. We really appreciate your stopping by. Please read through our other articles and enjoy. Also please share. Blessings!

      Like

  2. Excellent write-up. I definitely appreciate this site. Continue the good work!

    Like

    1. Thank you so much Brock. Your words are truly encouraging. Please share with others. Blessings!

      Like

Leave a Reply

