Dear Lord, Empty Me!

By Trishana Jackson

Dear Lord, empty me of me so that I may be filled with you. Empty me of doubt so that I may stand firm on your promises. Empty me of every vain ambition and the poison of my pride so that I may truly humble myself before you and submit to your will. Empty me of self-loathing and condemnation so that I may understand the depth of you love for me. Empty me of jealousy so that I may be content with what I have as I pray expectantly for my desires to be fulfilled. Empty me of the negative thoughts that I have allowed to take root in my life, bearing fruits of despair and hopelessness. Empty me of anxiety so that I may truly trust that you have a great plan for my life and my future is safe in your hands. Empty me of the need to have control over my circumstances, taking comfort in the knowledge that you are a sovereign God and everything I need is in you. Empty me of the need to please everyone else; forgetting that pleasing you should be my only aim. Empty me of fear so that I may know that you are my sword and shield. Empty me of the desire to give up whenever things get tough, remind me that patience and perseverance must have its way in my life so that I be complete, lacking nothing. Lord, empty me of me so that I may be filled with you.

All rights reserved © 2016.

Leave a Reply

