Write Your Life Vision And Make It Plain

By Women Inspiring Prosperity

“Write the vision And make it plain on tablets, That he may run who reads it.” Habakkuk 2:2 (NIV)

While pursuing my bachelor’s degree, I was forced to work four jobs to ensure that I had money for food, school supplies, and everything else I needed. My family had been going through financial difficulties and there was very little money for regular expenses, much less university-related ones. While it became stressful from time to time as I worked these multiple jobs, it felt good knowing that I had gained some work experience.

After my final exam (the one signalling the end of my university life), I went home not knowing where my life would then take me. Mostly because I hadn’t applied for any jobs. I guess I was so exhausted from working four jobs that I wanted to just take a break from work. However, my dilemma was that those four jobs hardly made me any money. Hence staying home for long was not an option.

After two weeks of being home and just as I began to worry about not having a job and being broke, I got a call from a friend who’s mom needed help in her company. My friend was going overseas to study and her mom needed a replacement. That call came in on Tuesday. I started work the following Monday. Little did I know that 18 years later, I’d still be working in the field and in a senior position. Little did I know that God had plans for me, even when I had no plans for myself.

Advancing in my field wasn’t a by the way, accidental activity. It required deliberate planning. Plans around what I wanted my life to look like in the future and how I would get there. Too many of us don’t have a plan for the future. We live like chickens without a head, working and slaving to make a dollar, in the hope that one day we’ll make it big – win some kind of lottery.

Habukkuk 2:2 tells us to write the vision and make it plain. In its simplest sense that Scripture is telling us that we need to plan – plan wisely – according to God’s will which is His preordained purpose for our lives. Prosperity requires that we have a plan. To develop a plan, we must first know what our purpose is, only then can we set out to plan and set goals. After we’ve done planning we need to water it in prayer. Then pursue it, according to God’s timing.

Here are some of the notes I use when ministering to others about purposeful living and planning for the future. These are by no means  exhaustive. They’re just a guide by which you can begin to sketch your plans and make them plain.

https://app.emaze.com/@ATRTOZRO/path-to-purposePowered by emaze

Much Love,

Tricia-Anne

All rights reserved © 2016.

Leave a comment