How Reflecting on the Past Helps Your Future?

By Women Inspiring Prosperity

It’s the second day of 2017 and I have just taken another look at my year in review.

I always do a year in review which usually starts off with me reflecting on my greatest moments – reminders of how good God is and of how much I have to be thankful for. This also helps me to put into perspective the habits, attitudes, and actions I will need to repeat in order to see the same wins in the new year.

In 2016, I stepped boldly into my purpose, accomplishing most of my goals. My big wins:

  • Completed training as a business coach
  • Completed training as a life coach
  • Became a radio host reaching audiences as far as South Africa
  • Formally launched my business
  • Piloted my TV show
  • Graduated as valedictorian from Bible College
  • Won an award for my story then had that story featured on TIME.com
  • Started this blog
  • Launched my women’s conference
  • Launched my e-magazine

Why is all of this so important? Well, had I not decided to make 2016 my God-centered year, I wouldn’t have felt compelled to obey God and do what He called me to do. And as one pastor says, when you walk in purpose, God’s presence, provision, and protection are guaranteed.

Whilst the wins were many I also acknowledge that I went through some rough patches and disappointments. However, rather than despise them, I choose to see them as opportunities for learning – so that I may figure out how to do things differently (in a bigger and better way) the next time around.

I encourage you to do your year in review. Ask yourself:

What wins will I use from 2016 to inform my 2017? What lessons have I learned and how will I bounce forward from challenges I encountered last year? What will I need to improve on and how will I do that? What will I do to make sure 2017 is my best year yet?

Most importantly get up and get stuff done!

Much Love,

Tricia-Anne

All rights reserved © 2017.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. You have such an interesting blog. Thanks for sharing. I’m a life coach blogger. Reading blogs is my hobby and I randomly found your blog. I enjoyed reading your posts. All the best for your future blogging endeavors. Please keep in touch with me in Google+, +sridharchandrasekaran Twitter @lifecoachbloger

    Like

    1. Hi Sridhar thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate it.

      Like

  2. Wow! You have made tremendous strides! How inspiring! I have had 3 fallow years
    …hardest ever..transition that was like being in the desert with no direction from God..so I rested (hard at timess!) and finally have been given direction..need this inspiration as step put of the boat and walk on water with my spotty faith…blessings!

    Like

    1. Hi holyvacationqueen. Thanks so much for reaching out. I’m sorry I took so long to respond…I’m fasting so not much time spent this last week.

      What you’ve described is so similar to times I’ve had as well. I wasn’t sure what to do. So I was still and waited till He spoke. When He finally spoke, I checked it against the Word of God and then went to my pastors for confirmation. Once everything lined up I decided to just step out. I just didn’t want to be disobedient. Now I see why He wanted me to wait. He was building my faith and wanted me to wait for His timing. And like you said it was hard sometimes but the reward was way above my expectations.

      I am so excited for you and come in agreement with you for what the Lord will do in your life. Be blessed!

      Like

Leave a Reply

